Getting to Cold Spring School

We are located in the heart of New Haven, Connecticut, at:

263 CHAPEL STREET
NEW HAVEN, CT 06513

Please note that our entrance is located around the corner on:

JAMES STREET BETWEEN CHAPEL AND SALTONSTALL

If you need any assistance finding us, please give us a call at:

203.787.1584

Contact Us

FRONT OFFICE

Lauri Aceto, Office Manager
Phone: 203.787.1584
Email: laceto@coldspringschool.org

DIRECTOR’S OFFICE

Brianna Kelley, Assistant to the Director
Phone: 203.787.1584 x214
Email: bkelley@coldspringschool.org

Arati Pandit, Director
Phone: 203.787.1584 x201
Email: apandit@coldspringschool.org

BUSINESS OFFICE

Carrie Clark, Director of Operations
Phone: 203.787.1584 x210
Email: cclark@coldspringschool.org

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Sara Armstrong, Interim Director of Programs
Phone: 203.787.1584 x218
Email: sarmstrong@coldspringschool.org

Renuka Gandhi, Director of Admissions
Phone: 203.787.1584 x216
Email: rgandhi@coldspringschool.org

Annie Ladd-Smith, School Community Coordinator
Phone: 203.787.1584 x202
Email: aladdsmith@coldspringschool.org

Beth Poole, Director of Development
Phone: 203.787.1584 x213
Email: bpoole@coldspringschool.org

Employment

TINKERING LAB SCIENCE TEACHER

Cold Spring School is seeking a Science teacher to lead students in grades preschool though sixth grade in project based curriculum that teaches children to become problem solvers, innovators, researchers and inventors. Classes are held in the beautifully redesigned and fully equipped tinkering lab/maker-space.

RESPONSIBILITIES:
1) Deliver science-oriented instruction through emergent, project-based learning curriculum.

2) Must be able to work with a wide range of children from ages 3-13.

3) Must be able to teach to multi-grade classes, preschool through sixth grade.

4) Must work with teachers regularly to integrate classroom learning into the tinkering lab.

5)Attend professional development and training related to science programs and stay abreast of current research.

6)Work directly with teachers to help them develop, implement, and evaluate science initiatives and curriculum within the classroom.

E-mail Annie at aladd-smith@coldspringschool.org with a cover letter and resume if interested.

SUBSTITUTE TEACHER

Please e-mail a cover letter, resume, and names of three references with daytime phone numbers to Annie Ladd-Smith at aladd-smith@coldspringschool.org.

Cold Spring School is an equal opportunity employer committed to diversity.