Skip To Main Content

Teachers & Staff

Cold Spring School faculty embody a firm commitment to the philosophy of progressive education and strongly believe in its practices and principles.

Click below to learn more about all of our educators.

True joyfulness comes from listening to the children express their ideas, laughing with friends, and singing. Watching them explore, discover, and develop new concepts and skills is an honor.

Donna Dacosta, Preschool Head Teacher

Our Teachers


Donna DaCosta

Preschool Head Teacher

Franciela Boeding

Preschool Associate Teacher

Jules Petrucelli

Preschool Associate Teacher

Kindergarten & First Grade

Laura Merola

K/1 Head Teacher

Kimberly Garley-Erb

K/1 Head Teacher

Kathryn Kozey

K/1 Associate Teacher

Jason Spencer

K/1 Associate Teacher

Second & Third Grades

Ian Dudley

2/3 Head Teacher

Rachael Connolly

2/3 Head Teacher

Ahriel Fernandez

2/3 Associate Teacher

Robby Baskin

2/3 Associate Teacher

Fourth & Fifth Grades

Karen Zwick

4/5 Head Teacher, Technology Specialist

Stephanie LaVecchia

4/5 Head Teacher

Erin Cofrancesco

4/5 Associate Teacher

Bronwen MacArthur

4/5 Associate Teacher

Sixth Grade

Maxx Kopelman

6th Grade Head Teacher

Steven Rome

6th Grade Associate Teacher

Special Area Teachers

Kyle Bradley

Tinkering Teacher

Rob Brereton

Music Teacher

Meghan Calhoun

Art Teacher

Nathan Roberts

Fitness Teacher

Raquel Rodriguez Santos

Spanish Teacher

Our Administrators

Arati Pandit


Renuka Gandhi

Director of Admissions

Carrie Clark

Director of Operations

Lauri Aceto

Office Manager

Melina Oliver

School Nurse

Georgia Lieber

Director of Development

Annie Ladd-Smith

School Community Coordinator

Joshua Sloat

Curriculum Specialist

Marina Warsaw-Fan Bishop

CAIS Coordinator

Beth Poole

Manager of Marketing and Design

Autumn Cloud-Ingram

DEI Coordinator

Maggie Yolen

Learning Specialist